House of Madness

House of Madness (http://houseofmadness.net/forum/index.php)
-   We're All Mad Here! (http://houseofmadness.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=94)
-   -   Blessed Be the Fruit (http://houseofmadness.net/forum/showthread.php?t=27639)

Serena Joy 07-23-2018 12:31 AM

Blessed Be the Fruit

Hi!

My name's Jake. I'm twenty-six, live in the US, and I work full-time as a newspaper reporter. I've been RPing for forever it seems - I think I started when I was seventeen, and I'm rapidly approaching twenty-seven. I've been out of the forum RPing game for a minute, but I ran into Tom through a mutual friend and he invited me here.

Right now my main obsession is The Handmaid's Tale - both book and television show. I really enjoy the social and political messages in the show, and I find them particularly pertinent after 2016's disastrous presidential election.

I also really enjoy chatting/plotting with people. If you'd like to message me on discord, just pm me. I'm looking forward to writing here, and I look forward to meeting you all!

Chaos Theory 07-23-2018 12:43 AM

Yay Jake :) welcome! Hopefully we can get Ethan and some other ships and characters going quickly :) it’s great to see another member joining the board so if you have any questions, you know how to get hold of me :00D:

Space Oddity 07-23-2018 12:53 AM

Hi Jake! I'm Shadow, 28, and also live in the US! But it's a big country so that doesn't mean much. I'm in Florida right now, but originally from about 30 minutes outside NYC, and I've lived in Boston and Los Angeles. :) I haven't watched The Handmaid's Tale, but a lot of that has to do with a) my problems with Margaret Atwood and b) feeling no need to look into my country's future any more than I have to. Too busy trying to keep it from happening!